Fury in the East:
Q: How do Militia enter play?
You receive militia in the Soviet Reinforcement Phase.
You get up to 6 militia if there are any non-Finnish Axis units within 4 hexes of Leningrad. Place them within 2 hexes of Leningrad. You can place adjacent to a Finnish unit.
You get up to 6 Militia if there are any Axis units within 4 hexes of Moscow, or if the Axis have entered Rzhev, Vyazma, Kaluga, Tula, Ryazan or Stalinogorsk. Place within 2 hexes of Moscow.
There are only 11 - so you'll get one less if both groups are activated.
Militia may not be placed in an enemy ZOC (except Finnish).
Militia may never be more than 3 hexes from Moscow or Leningrad (eliminate if they must leave).
You can't exceed stacking when they enter play.
If eliminated, they are not recycled and are removed from play
The Romanian tank reinforcement on GT 2 should be the Italian unit.
A German Supply Head that is in a Soviet ZOC without a friendly unit stacked with it is eliminated from play.
The Soviet Union wins a decisive victory if the victory points are 49 or less (map says less than 40 - should be less than 50).
Just to clarify, if the Germans are attacking a Soviet unit(s) in a city hex, there is a 2 column shift (to the left) in the defender's favor. If the Soviets are attacking the Germans and the Soviet units are all in city hexes, there is a one column shift (to the right) for the Soviets.
King Phillip's War:
The color of the Narragansett on the map doesn't match the counter....same is true for Plymouth Colony. Just something to watch for.
- When a tribe activates, you only get the set up forces - not set up forces plus reinforcements.
- When moving leaders alone, they move just like infantry and count against your war band/ company limits.
- When a tribe goes neutral, any other tribal units in any of their spaces are placed back in the reinforcement pool to be used as reinforcements again.
- Use 13.6 for Tribal Surrender - not 14.0 Only VPs matter for this.
- You get VPs when a fort is razed (per "13.8") and not when breached (per the map)
The USA starts with 9 supply points - not 4 as indicated in the rules.
The Victorious starts rolling for arrival on turn 7 (as per the counter).
if the side that is in the Forces on the Island box chooses to retreat, neither side changes boxes. They just melt back into the jungle and each side stays where they were at the start of Land Combat.
(to show how it works):
Round one - Japanese match up and fire and no return fire
Round two - if the Japanese roll higher, they match up and fire and no return fire. If the Japanese do not roll higher, it is a normal surface combat for that and all future rounds.
Round three and after - if the Japanese roll higher, the US may withdraw or stay. If the US stays, the Japanese match up and fire and there is no return fire. If the Japanese do not roll higher, it is a normal surface combat for that and all future rounds.